

STATE OF MICHIGAN

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY SOUTHEAST MICHIGAN DISTRICT OFFICE



DAN WYANT DIRECTOR

February 20, 2014

Mr. Ed Sommers, Owner BTG Omega Cabinets 35468 Groesbeck Highway Clinton Township, Michigan 48043

SRN: N3306, Macomb County

Dear Mr. Sommers:

SECOND VIOLATION NOTICE

On December 4, 2013, the Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ), Air Quality Division (AQD), conducted an inspection of BTG Omega Cabinets (the company), located at 3468 Groesbeck Highway, Clinton Township, Michigan.

The purpose of the inspection was to determine BTG Omega Cabinets' compliance with the requirements of the federal Clean Air Act; and Part 55, Air Pollution Control, of the Natural Resources and Environmental Protection Act, 1994 PA 451, as amended (Act 451); the administrative rules and the conditions of Permit to Install (PTI) number 765-90.

On December 18, 2013, the AQD sent the company a Violation Notice citing violations discovered as a result of the inspection and requested your written response by January 8, 2014. A copy of that letter is enclosed for your reference. As of this date, we have not received your response.

Please be advised that failure to respond in writing and identifying actions the company will take or has taken to resolve the cited violations may result in escalated enforcement action by the AQD. Please provide the information requested in our December 18, 2013 letter by March 6, 2014, which corresponds to 14 days from the date of this letter.

Be further advised that issuance of this Violation Notice does not preclude or limit the DEQ's ability to initiate any other enforcement action under state or federal law as appropriate.

If you have any questions regarding the violations or the actions necessary to bring BTG Omega Cabinets into compliance, please contact me at the number listed below.

Sincerely.

Sebartiny Kallimkal Sebastian G. Kallumkal

Senior Environmental Engineer

Air Quality Division (586) 753-3738

SK/DC

cc/via email: 1

Ms. Lynn Fiedler, DEQ

Ms. Teresa Seidel, DEQ Mr. Thomas Hess, DEQ

Mr. Christopher Ethridge, DEQ